Sweatshop and parkrun

Chris Brasher pace-making for the first 4 minute mile

Helping people be the best they can be. Sweatshop was founded over 40 years ago by Chris Brasher, Olympic Gold Medalist, co-creator of the London Marathon and pace maker to Sir Roger Bannister in the first sub 4 minute mile. Chris was proud to have helped Roger break this monumental sporting barrier in 1954 and his desire 'to help people be the best they can be' is Sweatshop’s purpose today.

All of Sweatshop's full-time staff undertake three levels of biomechanical training based at Roehampton University and will dedicate as much time as necessary to help you find your perfect pair of shoes.

Sweatshop has the largest range of current technical running shoes in the UK and an amazing range of running clothing and accessories from all the top brands. Our trained staff will help you with your individual needs.

We believe that running should be fun, free and open to everyone. That’s why we have a Sweatshop Running Community at every Sweatshop store - every week, whatever the weather, we’ll have a beginner friendly 5k run. You’ll get a free t-shirt after 5 weeks and great ongoing rewards!


Click the link below to find your closest store.

Find your nearest store ›

Sweatshop Monthly Prize

Sweatshop is delighted to award a pair of running shoes of their choice to the person at each parkrun whom the organisers think are most deserving.

Click here or scroll down to see this month's Sweatshop Prize winners

Sweatshop supports parkrun, because it provides a wonderful environment for runners of all ages and abilites, it encourages and motivates them and helps them be the best they can be.

Voted best sports retailer by readers of Runner’s World Magazine for the last eight years.

Visit Sweatshop

Latest Sweatshop monthly prize winners

Alice Holt  Joshua Caleb HALLIWELLAshford  Ben WHITEAylesbury  Kieron DAVIESBedfont Lakes  Emma MORETON
Belfast Victoria  Philippa MACLARANBuckingham  Debbie MORRISBurgess  Olivier V.G.M.M. NOLENSBurnage  Leanne MADDEN
Cardiff  David PROUDCarrickfergus  Caitlin RICEChichester  Jennifer DE LACYCorby  Alison MOXEY
CranePark  Melanie THOMASCrystal Palace  Louise Ann DICKSONDartford  Keith ALLCHURCHDurham  David ROBERTS
Exeter Riverside  Felicity WARD-SMITHFolkestone  Nick HILDITCHGateshead  Berni ANDERSONGunnersbury  Arlene GALLAGHER
Harrow Lodge  Jodie SCHUBERTHavant  Shane LEWISHereford  Roger COXHuddersfield  Martin ANDERSEN
Humber Bridge  Pamela TARBETKeswick  Paul COLDHAMLeamington  Frazer KNOWLESLongrun Meadow  Jan BURTON
Medina I.O.W.  Simon RANDALLMelton Mowbray  Mike WILLIAMSMile End  Christopher BUTTONMulbarton  Jonathon CAUSTON
Newent  Chris BARBERNostell Priory  Stella TAYLOROrmskirk  Victor MAESSCHALCKPanshanger  Phil ROBERSON
Peckham Rye  Ian MITCHELLPerth  Jennifer KENTPeterborough  Marie CONATYPontefract  Melanie RITSON
Pontypool  Karen SOUTHGATEPortrush  Mark MYERPreston Park  Lydia VYEQueens  Stephen CLARKE
Roundhay  Dominic OLDFIELDRushcliffe  Richard A SHAWShrewsbury  Lindy BAILEYSouth Shields  Lesley Ann STOBBS
St Albans  Richard DERRICKSt Andrews  Mike R MIDDLETONSwindon  Nick CAIRNSTees Barrage  Nicholas TWINAME
Telford  Sally WITHINGTONThetford  Jo WILKINSONWalsall Arboretum  Surinder THINDWalthamstow  Tomas ANDREWS
Weymouth  Flora JOHNSONWhitleyBay  Reginald CHECKLEYWoodley  Anna RICHMONDWormwood Scrubs  Simon MADDISON