New Years Day 2020

Snowdrops were flowering on the Avenue for the 2nd New Year’s Day in a row this morning as 89 runners, walkers and joggers for the 389th running of Aberystwyth parkrun.

We had visitors from Brighton (congratulations on her 250th parkrun) and Nottinghamshire, 13 recorded new Personal Bests and representatives of 13 different clubs took part.

The event was made possible by 16 wonderful volunteers who happily got up early to enable our New Years special parkrun to take place:

Eloise R STRADLING • Anita WORTHING • Kate WRIGHT • Christiane KLOOS • Marjorie Jean GRIFFITHS • Louise AMERY • Alison GARROD • Kim JONES • Morgan JOYCE • Elizabeth KENSLER • Gwen HOPKINS • Irene GRIFFITHS • Andrew GARROD • Helen E WILLIAMS • Jane JAMES • Nicky HERRIOT

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Aberystwyth parkrun Results Page.

The female record is held by Lauren JESKA who recorded a time of 17:38 on 22nd September 2012 (event number 4).
The male record is held by Adam BITCHELL who recorded a time of 15:12 on 19th September 2015 (event number 161).
The Age Grade course record is held by Anita WORTHING who recorded 88.72% (21:52) on 10th December 2016 (event number 225).

Aberystwyth parkrun started on 1st September 2012. Since then 4,476 participants have completed 29,511 parkruns covering a total distance of 147,555 km, including 5,067 new Personal Bests. A total of 419 individuals have volunteered 4,139 times.