Race Report 03.03.12

BelfastVictoria parkrun
Event number 45
3rd March 2012

Men's placings:
Keith PURDY (SM30-34) of Annadale Striders, was first in 16:29 - 6th win in 13th appearance.
Brian DERBY (VM45-49) of Dub Runners of Belfast, was second in 18:24.
David PROCTOR (SM30-34) of Willowfield Harriers, was third in 18:25.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
David PROCTOR (Willowfield Harriers) 3560 pts.
Michael THOMPSON (Orangegrove Athletics Club) 2813 pts.
Raymond J LEITCH (Orangegrove Athletics Club) 2774 pts.

Women's placings:
Denise LOGUE (SW30-34) (Unattached) was first (10th overall) in 19:52 - first appearance.
Helen WEIR (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (21st overall) in 21:27 - 2 previous wins.
Jess Hayley Elizabeth FAIRCLOUGH (JW14) of Willowfield Harriers, was third (25th overall) in 22:10 - 1 previous win.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Emma SMITH (Orangegrove Athletics Club) 3105 pts.
Cathy FRASER (Unattached) 3027 pts.
Hannah WATTERS (Unattached) 2689 pts.

The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Terry EAKIN (VM60-64) was graded 88.20 % for the time 18:30 (4th overall).
Keith PURDY (SM30-34) was graded 78.46 % for the time 16:29 (first overall).
Brian DERBY (VM45-49) was graded 78.26 % for the time 18:24 (second overall).

This week there were 99 runners, of whom 12 were first timers and 33 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 8 different athletics clubs took part.

BelfastVictoria parkrun started on 7th May 2011, and since then 951 different runners, including participants from 56 athletics clubs, have completed 3,555 runs covering a total distance of 17,775 km, and there have been 1,011 new Personal Bests.

The Women's course record is held by Roberta DORNAN who ran in a time of 18:40 on 7th May 2011 (event number 1).
The Men's course record is held by Ryan HOLT who ran in a time of 16:00 on 18th February 2012 (event number 43).
The Age Grade course record is held by Terry EAKIN who recorded a 89.00 % run (18:11) on 7th May 2011 (event number 1).

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the BelfastVictoria parkrun Results Page.