Belfast Victoria Parkrun – Run 141 – 11/01/2014

Men's placings:
Matthew WILSON (SM30-34) of Willowfield Harriers, was first over the line in 18:59 - first time in 10 appearances.
Michael THOMPSON (SM35-39) of Orangegrove Athletics Club, was second over the line in 19:05 - has been first to finish on 4 previous occasions.
Mark Harold WALKER (VM40-44) (Unattached) was third over the line in 19:08.
Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
David PROCTOR (Willowfield Harriers) 3113 pts.
Michael THOMPSON (Orangegrove Athletics Club) 2856 pts.
Thomas CARSON (Unattached) 2403 pts.
Women's placings:
Jennifer BLACK (VW35-39) of B.A.R.F, was first (15th overall) over the line in 21:50 - 7th time in 43 appearances.
Cathy FRASER (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (30th overall) over the line in 25:49.
Ashleigh COLLIM (SW25-29) (Unattached) was third (32nd overall) over the line in 25:51.
Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Jennifer BLACK (B.A.R.F) 3008 pts.
Ashleigh COLLIM (Unattached) 2852 pts.
Hannah MACLEOD (Unattached) 2591 pts.
The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Mark Harold WALKER (VM40-44) was graded 73.52% for the time 19:08 (third overall).
Norman MAWHINNEY (VM55-59) was graded 73.29% for the time 20:58 (9th overall).
Thomas CARSON (VM40-44) was graded 69.08% for the time 20:13 (7th overall).
This week there were 69 runners, of whom 1 were first timers and 2 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 11 different athletics clubs took part.
Belfast Victoria parkrun started on 7th May 2011, and since then 2,627 different runners, including participants from 103 athletics clubs, have completed 16,188 runs covering a total distance of 80,940 km, and there have been 3,761 new Personal Bests.
The women's record is held by Gladys GANIEL-O'NEILL who ran in a time of 00:18:01 on 2012-09-22 (event number 74).
The men's record is held by Paul POLLOCK who ran in a time of 00:15:05 on 2012-08-04 (event number 67).
The Age Grade course record is held by Jack EMERSON who recorded a 91.17% run (17:56) on 7th July 2012 (event number 63).