Run Report Temple Newsam parkrun Event number 285 8th September 2018

A total of 171 participants braved a rare rainy morning to complete Temple Newsam's 285th parkrun aided by 25 volunteers. Representatives of 17 clubs took part with the furthest coming all the way from Bexhill.
Seven folk did their first parkrun and a further four tackled their tricky second run. Remarkably this week no-one achieved a milestone, but Michael Higgins and Terry Midgley are only a couple away from the big 250, whilst Stuart Gall and John James are about to hit a century of runs, with Helen Maposa closing in on her 50th.
Twenty-two runners achieved pb's this week. Well done one and all, particularly James Copely who improved by 54 seconds, Serena Mujtaba who knocked off a minute, Paul Bavill (1:04) and Kyle Harbourne who shaved a massive 1:29 off his previous best. Mark Proctor is on a roll with three consecutive pb's, surely a sub 29 minute run is coming next week!
Well done Shane Grace for coming in first for the 4th time in only 6 runs, and to Joe Butler for his third time finishing second - only a matter of time until you get the coveted No. 1 token! Katy Sharp was first lady home on her Temple Newsam debut, following previous wins at Woodhouse and in Malaysia.
Best age grade scores this week go to Shane Grace, Cirilio Palenzuela and Robert Vincent, all getting above a 70% score. Just behind were husband and wife team Tim & Julie Seddon.
Good luck to all running in Vale of York and Great North Run half marathons, and hope to see you all back in the sunshine next week.
Thanks to this week's 25 volunteers
Adam WELBOURNE • Andy DARBY • Clare COOPER • Georgie COOPER • Gillian HALL • Gillian LAMBERT • Kate CRONSHAW • Katy PAGE • Loz DARBY • Luke THOMAS • Marina DOBBS • Moira LENAGHAN • Mr Sam CUSSEN • Paul DURKIN • Paul MCGREEVY • Paula WATSON • Reece DICKENS • Richard WHITEHOUSE • Ronnie BRAY • Ronnie Sam BRAY • Samantha TINSDALE • Sarah WHITEHOUSE • Sharon BUTTERFIELD • Suzanne HARBOURNE • Terry MIDGLEY

See you next time

Rob and Team TN